Friday, May 20, 2022
HomeTrending NewsToday Indian Railways Cancels 437 Trains; Check the List

Today Indian Railways Cancels 437 Trains; Check the List

On Thursday the  Indian Railways has announced the cancellation of 437 trains. Among those cancelled are trains that operates between Delhi, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat West Bengal…

IRCTC: Indian Railways cancelled trains due to operational reasons and foggy weather conditions. At least cancelled 385 trains on  18 January and 392 on January 19. It has also decided to change the initiated station of 20 trains and short termination of 22. Among those cancelled are trains that operate between Delhi, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Punjab, Haryana, Assam and Bihar.

Meanwhile, at least 13 Delhi-bound trains have been late including Howrah-New Delhi Express, Puri-New Delhi Express, Gorakhpur-New Delhi Express, Mumbai-New Delhi Express and Kanpur -New Delhi Express.

Indian railways had cancelled 385 trains On Tuesday, changed originating station of 22 and short terminated 20. The next day, 392 trains were cancelled. Earlier, it had announced the cancellation of the trains passing through Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and Jharkhand till January 22. In view of the interlocking work being carried out in the Lucknow-Alamnagar section, this decision was taken.

More than 17 express trains passing through Chhattisgarh and Bihar were also cancelled.  Due to ongoing work for the fourth line in the Kharsia-Robertson section of the Raipur-Bilaspur division of the South East Central Railway, the conclusion has been taken. The work has forced the operations of various trains in the Raipur-Bilaspur division.

On report to the national transporter if your ticket has been booked by the railways IRCTC, then you do not need to cancel the e-ticket the railways will automatically get cancelled the ticket and you will get a refund in your bank account in 3 to 7 days. But if you have booked tickets through the PRS counter, you need to collect by visiting the PRS counter and filling out the related form.

The Railway officier have requested the passengers to visit their site or NTES app to get the details of the right time arrival-departure of these trains.


Leave a Reply

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments